To Catch a Mule

Forget Me Not Press

Summer 2016

Forget Me Not Romances
inspirational historical romance novellas
1910 - 1911 Fort Worth, Austin, and, well, Europe
Follow the love stories of three Texas socialites
"Upon A Kiss" - Book 1 
Eliza Rayburn flees Fort Worth, only to find the solitude she's seeking on her horse ranch ruined by a friend's jilted suitor seeking revenge on the person responsible for interfering with his relationship.
"Just Like Us" - Book 2
Having finally convinced her mother to take her on a tour of Europe, Linny Cartwright is distracted as much by the sights, as the annoyed Scotsman who keeps showing up at every ball, museum, and library she attends.
"Lastly The Bride" - Book 3
When Erin O'Keefe buried the man she loved, she retained hope of loving again, but so far the only weddings she's attended have been those of her friends. She may just have to take matters into her own hands.
A KNAVE FOR LOVE - Fall 2016
Forget Me Not Romances
short inspirational historical romance
1882 Wichita Falls, Texas
After six years reigining as “queen” of Galveston society, socialite
Garnet Masterson has lost everything—fortune, home, reputation.
Even her faith is wavering. The only person willing to take her in is
the family’s former cook, now a café owner in a budding north Texas
town just south of Indian Territory. Moving to the other end of the state
pleases her fine. Garnet yearns to make a home for herself, but with no
dowry or skills to start a business of her own, she knows her only reputable
option is marriage. Her realization pleases every bachelor in Wichita Falls
just fine, save for one vexing rancher who’d sooner buy her a ticket out of
town and away from his impressionable sister. But being courted by a
charming preacher and an English bricklayer soon leaves Garnet wondering
if she’s put her hope for happiness in the wrong man.